Fun Family & Good Friends – that's what life should be about

Rainbow Plants

Continuing my gardening theme for this week…

I spent my day taking cuttings from the garden and putting them into rainbow coloured pots.  So far I have a lime tree, hibiscus, poinsettia, frangipani, conifer, some find of pretty white flower shrubby thing, a rose, pink grevillea, and a selection of bulbs, plus my beautiful Japanese maples that I got yesterday (maybe one for bonsai and one for the garden, I haven’t decided yet).  Fingers crossed they all take root and grow.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

On the way home from posting an ebay parcel I picked up a bunch of new plants that someone was giving away (there is a ceramic boot with a cactus, it is all kinds of awesome in it’s kitschiness), photos to follow.

Leave a Reply

