Fun Family & Good Friends – that's what life should be about

Owls & Scallops & Bunnies

So it’s been a while since I’ve done a sewing/crafty post, and that’s because it’s been a while since I’ve done any.  Real life has gotten in the way.  Stupid real life.

I was feeling creative, we were bored, it was Sunday afternoon, so we went for a wander to the fabric shop.  Aside from crafty things, I also managed to finally pick up a pair of bamboo cotton towels.  So soft and lush 🙂

I found this beautiful owl print and without a clear idea of what I wanted it for, I knew it was coming home with me (I think it’s going to become a patchwork library bag).  The Bug chose the co-ordinating colours and I think she did a fabulous job – they perfectly match without overwhelming.

The pink scallops fabric was in the scraps bin and I’m sure I’ll find a use for it somewhere.

Oh and while we were there, I figured it was an excellent time to pick up some Easter Hat Parade supplies.  I have no idea what we will do with it all, and we don’t have a hat yet.  We also have bunny ears… never made an Easter Hat before, so this is going to be interesting…

Leave a Reply

