Fun Family & Good Friends – that's what life should be about

The Future’s Not Ours

Crazy hectic unexpected road trip day.  I had the voice of my x mother-in-law in my head for most of the drive, telling my 15 year old self that if you want something bad enough, it will come to you.  I’ve never forgotten the power of her positivity and conviction.  Lv’s ya.

I don’t know if what I want will come to me, I don’t know if what I want is what I’m meant to have, I know I’ve done everything I can to make it happen.  Things today felt like they worked out the way they were supposed to, so perhaps whatever comes next is what is meant to be, no matter which way it goes…

The playlist for my road trip today was my newly created 50s music, including this…

Leave a Reply

