Fun Family & Good Friends – that's what life should be about

Salt & Stars

I thought I had no more tears to shed.

I thought they had dried up months ago.

The smallest thing, together with some other small things, seem to have been the key that opens the lock on a floodgate I didn’t even know was there.

I know the stars are up there, on the other side of the waves. I know that my head will break free of the water soon enough. I know I won’t drown. But for now, I am on the bottom of the ocean, breathing in the salt, in the dark, in the cold, in the lonely.
//

Leave a Reply

